greg

Male
    Number of posts : 4
    Where I live : Australia/ thailand
    I have visited China : Not been yet
    Registration date : 2010-08-16

Re: Marriage in Nanning. (Greg).

Post by greg on 16/08/10, 01:04 pm

Hi everyone My name is Greg and I'm a newbie, who would like to ask you if anyone has any information with regards to my getting married to my Chinese girlfriend in China, who lives in Beihai, Guangxi Provence.
    My problem is: I'm an Austrlian born citizen who was married in Thailand under Thai law only (not australian) and who has just recieved an official and authentic Thai divorce certificate, however am not sure as to what to do next in the sense of who to see or what paperwork I need and from which countries authorities, in order to present to the Chinese marriage registration bureau in Nanning.
    I am due to leave from Thailand to China next week so any help with this matter would be very much welcomed and appreciated.
    yours sincerly Greg

Post by Guest on 16/08/10, 03:55 pm

Hi Greg.

Welcome to the Forum.

If you're leaving next week to marry in China I don't think it be possible to have the paperwork prepared for your marriage.

A foreigner getting married in China needs a Certificate of No Impediment this as to be legalise by the Australian government and legalise at your local Chinese Embassy, has your Australian citizen but as I understand your living in Thailand at the present time which will complicate the process.

Your certificate as be prepared by Notary Public you will see the full details and the documents required on are website at http://www.nanningandchinainfo.co.uk/marriage/before.html

I would strongly advise you to contact the Australian embassy in Thailand to see if they will legalised the document prepared by Notary Public in Thailand if the answer is yes you you'll need to have it legalise by the Chinese Embassy in Thailand.