Male
    Number of posts : 9
    Where I live : Kaifeng
    I have visited China : I live in China
    Registration date : 2012-05-19

Bride Price

Post by kaifeng1 on 19/05/12, 10:19 am

Hey guys, first post.

Ill give you the background info (sorry, it will get long winded, but i need to get it off my chest and hope to share experiences and get advice from others that have been through this) and ill finally ask the question at the bottom.

Im a 31 year old Aussie, ive been backpacking since i was 22 on and off for the last 10 years, i usually travel for a year or 2 and go back home, work for a year and head out again for a year or 2. On this current trip (I left Sydney Feb 2010, 28yrs old) i had planned to go through China, Nepal, India and fly to Egypt to meet up with some good friends i know there from previous trips and than head back home. Well, long story short, i met the love of my life in LuoYang, Henan working at a YHA and i never got any further in my travels.