tefler2004

Male
    Number of posts : 3
    Where I live : Guangzhou
    I have visited China : I live in China
    Registration date : 2017-01-13

Obtaining a spouse visa for me.

Post by tefler2004 on 13/01/17, 10:18 am

Hi. New to the site so don't really know where to post this. I am a teacher in Guangdong province and will be finishing the contract in July. I want to obtain a spouse visa before then as my residence permit expires on July 10th. My Chinese wife lives in Nanning and we have been married for almost 10 years. Where in Nanning would I go to apply for the visa and how long would it take? Can I apply online as if I can't then I will have to finish my teaching well before the end of the school year.
    Hope someone can help me with this and I will be eternally grateful.
    chinatyke
    Senior  Member

Male
    Number of posts : 1797
    Where I live : Nanning & Pingguo, Guangxi
    Registration date : 2006-09-09

Re: Obtaining a spouse visa for me.

Post by chinatyke on 18/01/17, 02:10 am

Hi Tefler.

Spouse visa = residence permit. If you already have a RP you are applying for a renewal.

You cannot apply for this online in Nanning, I don't know if you can apply online in Guangdong.

You should apply where you are resident.

In Nanning you apply at the Public Security Bureau (PSB).
    You must apply 21 days in advance.

The documents you need are given below. You must show the original documents when producing photocopies.

Application form. Note that a different form is used in Nanning to the one shown on the Chinese government websites.
    Photocopy of main page of your passport.
    Photocopy of previous resident certificate in your passport.
    Photocopy of last entry stamp in your passport (entry into China). If this is in an old passport then take the expired passport also.
    Photocopy of your Marriage Certificate (red book).
    Photocopy of Your wife's ID card.
    Photocopy of your wife's Nanning residence certificate (both sides).